A Meeting of the Board of Education of the Ozark Mountain School District

Type: Special Place: Bruno Pyatt Time: 5:00 PM Date: April 26, 2017

Members Present: Jesse Rose, Dale MacMillan, Donald Morris, Darren Parker, Ben Taylor,

Jarred Morgan and Randy Brumley

Absent: None

- I. School Board President, Jesse Rose, called the meeting to order at 5:00 PM
- II. Jarred Morgan moved to approve the licensed salary schedule for 2017-18. Dale MacMillan seconded and the motion passed unanimously.
- III. Donald Morris moved to approve the classified salary schedule for 2017-18. Randy Brumley seconded and the motion passed unanimously.
- IV. Superintendent James Jones recommended expulsion of Sawyer Belyea after Mrs. Cunningham explained the incident. Ben Taylor made a motion to accept the recommendation, Donald Morris seconded and the vote was unanimous.
- V. Superintendent James Jones recommended that we riff the district athletic director's extra days. The position will return to a 190 day contract. Donald Morris moved to accept the recommendation, Randy Brumley seconded and the vote was unanimous.
- VI. Superintendent Jones recommended moving Emily Little to the business teacher position at Western Grove. No action will be taken until we have a resignation from her current position if the central office.
- VII. Superintendent Jones recommended we accept the resignation of Mason Dorrell, agri teacher at Western Grove, effective June 30, 2017. Jarred Morgan moved to approve, Darren Parker seconded and the motion passed unanimously.
- VIII. Superintendent Jones recommended we accept the resignation of 5 extra days on the following contracts:
 - Nichole Cunningham
 - Pamela Grice
 - Kim Gilley
 - Laurel Pilgrim
 - Kelley Stretton

Jarred Morgan moved to approve the resignations, Ben Taylor seconded. Unanimous vote.

Ozark Mountain School Board Meeting April 26, 2017 (continued)

President

IX. Ben Taylor moved to accept the transfer of Chase Saylors from Valley Springs to Bruno Pyatt. Jarred Morgan seconded and the vote was unanimous.
X. Darren Parker moved to approve the transfer of Jayson and Jarred Myatt from St. Joe to Marshall. Jarred Morgan seconded and the motion passed unanimously.
XI. The meeting was declared adjourned at 5:51 pm.

Secretary