A meeting of the Board of Education of the Ozark Mountain School District

Type: Regular Place: St. Joe Time: 6:00 P.M.

Date: August 17, 2015

Members Present: Jesse Rose, Mike Earwood, Dale MacMillan, Jarred Morgan, Randy

Brumley and Mike Earwood Members Absent: Doug Baker

- I. School Board President, Jesse Rose, called the meeting to order at 6:01 p.m.
- II. The board went into executive session at 6:01 p.m. They returned to open session at 7:15 p.m.
- III. Mike Earwood made a motion to approve the minutes of the July 20 and August 10,2015 board meetings. Jarred Morgan seconded the motion and it passed unanimously.
- IV. Randy Brumley made a motion to approve the preliminary financial report for July 2015. Dale MacMillan seconded the motion and it was passed unanimously.
- V. Jarred Morgan made a motion to appoint Ashley Keymer to the fill the open position on the school board. Mike Earwood seconded the motion. The motion passed unanimously.
- VI. Jarred Morgan made a motion to pay for non-revenue sports by percentage of enrollment of students in grades 9-12 on each campus. Dale MacMillan seconded the motion and it passed unanimously.
- VII. Randy Brumley made a motion that the Ozark Mountain School District Pee Wee basketball teams on all three campuses will play in an intramural intradistrict season in the fall and a conference season in the spring. Jarred Morgan seconded the motion and it passed unanimously.
- VIII. Mike Earwood made a motion to lease purchase a bus with a three (3) payout. Randy Brumley seconded the motion and it passed unanimously.
- IX. David Pilgrim gave an update on technology and bandwidth. Switching to the state DIS network and firewall for internet access was also discussed.
- X. Dale MacMillan made a motion to hire Christy Watson as para pro at Western Grove and Michael Breer as a bus driver at Western Grove. Mike Earwood seconded the motion and it passed unanimously.

Ozark Mountain School Board Meeting August 17, 2015 (continued)

- XI. Jared Morgan made a motion to hire Kayla Henson as para pro at Bruno Pyatt. Randy Brumley seconded the motion. The motion passed unanimously.
- XII. Mike Earwood moved to accept the transfer of Landon Carney and Jackson Caudle from Valley Springs to Western Grove. Dale MacMillan seconded, the vote was unanimous.
- XIII. Jarred Morgan moved to accept the transfer of Jayson and Jared Myatt from Searcy County to St. Joe. Randy Brumley seconded and the vote was unanimous.
- XIV. Jarred Morgan made a motion to accept the transfer of Ethan and Emma Rooney from Searcy County to St. Joe. Dale MacMillan seconded and the vote was unanimous.
- XV. Mike Earwood moved to accept the transfer of Zachary Triplet from Western Grove to Harrison. Jarred Morgan seconded and the vote was unanimous.
- XVI. Randy Brumley moved to transfer Blake Wadsworth from Western Grove to Valley Springs. Mike Earwood seconded and the vote was unanimous.
- XVII. Jarred Morgan moved to allow the transfer of Kadnz and Kevin Tucker from Western Grove to Valley Springs. Randy Brumley seconded and the vote was unanimous.
- XVIII. Mike Earwood moved to allow the intradistrict transfer of Haven Vanzant from St. Joe to Western Grove. Dale MacMillan seconded and the vote was unanimous.
- XIX. Mike Earwood moved to decline the transfer of Hannah Jo Smith from Harrison to Bruno Pyatt. Randy Brumley seconded and the vote was unanimous.
- XX. The meeting was adjourned at 8:45

President	Secretary	