A meeting of the Board of Education of Ozark Mountain School District

Type: Regular Place: St. Joe Time: 6:00 PM Date: April 18, 2016

XI.

The meeting adjourned at 8:24 PM.

Members Present: Dale MacMillan, Ben Taylor, Jarred Morgan, Donald Morris, Mike Earwood, Jesse

Rose and Jennifer Spence

- I. School Board President Jesse Rose called the meeting to order at 6:02.
- II. Mike Earwood made a motion to approve the minutes of the March 21, 2016 board meeting. Ben Taylor seconded the motion and it passed unanimously.
- III. Jarred Morgan made a motion to approve the financial report for March 2016. Dale MacMillan seconded the motion and it was passed unanimously.
- IV. Brad Stone, distribution manager for the Bruno-Pyatt city water department, presented information to the board about hooking up to the city water.
- V. Ben Taylor made a motion to accept the proposed school calendar for 2016-2017 school year. Donald Morris seconded the motion and it was passed unanimously.
- VI. Dale MacMillan moved, on a recommendation by Mr. Jones, to lease 3 buses for a term of 3 years for an annual payment of \$13,772.10 per bus for the Bruno-Pyatt campus. Mike Earwood seconded the motion and it passed unanimously.
- VII. Jarred Morgan made a motion to accept the transfer of Austin Campbell from Jasper to Western Grove and the transfer of Michael Perales from Western Grove to Jasper. Jennifer Spence seconded the motion and it passed unanimously.
- VIII. Mr. Jones recommended the classified staff be rehired as presented. The board went into executive session at 7:23 PM to discuss personnel and returned to open session at 8:21 PM.
 Mike Earwood made a motion to hire the classified staff as presented on the attached list. Jarred Morgan seconded the motion and it passed 6 to 1 with Ben Taylor voting against.
- IX. Jarred Morgan made a motion to hire Emily Martin and Kevin Erwin on an hourly contract as needed. Dale MacMillan seconded the motion and it passed unanimously.
- X. Dale MacMillan made a motion to accept the resignation of Regina Phillips. Jennifer Spence seconded the motion and it passed unanimously.
- President Secretary