## A meeting of the Board of Education of Ozark Mountain School District

Type: Regular Place: St. Joe Time: 6:00 PM

Date: March 21, 2016

Members Present: Dale McMillan, Ben Taylor, Jarred Morgan, Donald Morris, Mike Earwood,

and Jesse Rose

Absent: Jennifer Spence

- I. School Board President, Jesse Rose, called the meeting to order at 6:01 PM.
- II. Dan Lovelady, financial advisor with Beardsley Public Finance, presented an updated financial review.
- III. Jared Morgan made a motion to approve the minutes of the February 15 and March 3, 2016 board meetings. Mike Earwood seconded the motion and it was passed unanimously.
- IV. Dale McMillan moved to approve the financial report for February 2016. Ben Taylor seconded the motion and it passed unanimously.
- V. Mr. Jess Knapp presented information on TESS (Teacher Excellence and Support System).
- VI. Mr. Jones reported on water testing at Bruno Pyatt campus. The current tester retired and he is looking for someone to replace him.
- VII. Mike Earwood moved to approve the audit report for year ending June 30, 2015. Jarred Morgan seconded and the motion passed unanimously.
- VIII. Mr. Jones recommended approving the classified salary schedule for 2016-17. There was no change in the money amounts, just new labels for some of the columns. Ben Taylor made a motion to accept the recommendation, Dale McMillan seconded and the motion passed unanimously.
- IX. Mr. Jones recommended approving the licensed salary schedule for 2016-17. The amounts were changed to meet the new minimum schedule required by law. Mike Earwood moved to accept the recommendation. Jarred Morgan seconded and the motion passed unanimously.

Ozark Mountain School District Board Meeting March 21, 2016 (continued)

- X. Ben Taylor moved to allow the transfer of Brayden Gage Carter from Jasper to Western Grove and Hannah Jane Tia from Valley Springs to Western Grove. Dale McMillan seconded and the motion passed unanimously.
- XI. Mr. Jones recommended contract renewal for licensed personnel on the attached list. Jarred Morgan made a motion to accept the recommendation. Ben Taylor seconded and the motion passed unanimously.
- XII. Mike Earwood moved to accept the following resignations:
  - Cyndi Brummund, bus driver effective 3-4-2016
  - Clyde Shrewsbury, bus driver effective 1-21-2016
  - Jason Baker, bus mechanic effective 3-4-2016
  - Melissa Jones, parapro effective 3-5-2016
  - Beverly Cothran, retirement from teaching 6-30-2016

Donald Morris seconded and the vote was unanimous.

XIII.	The meeting was adjourned at 9:05 PM.	
	President	Secretary