A meeting of the Board of Education of the Ozark Mountain School District

Type: Regular Place: St. Joe Time: 6:00 PM

Date: September 28, 2015

Members Present: Jesse Rose, Mike Earwood, Dale MacMillan, Jarred Morgan, John Spence,

Members Absent: Doug Baker

I. School Board President, Jesse Rose, called the meeting to order at 6:05.

- II. Dale McMillan made a motion to approve the minutes of the August 17, 2015 board meeting. Jared Morgan seconded the motion and it was passed unanimously.
- III. Mike Earwood made a motion to approve the financial report for August 2015. Dale McMillan seconded the motion and it passed unanimously.
- IV. Rose Saylors presented the Title I application, Title I budget, and the state categorical budgets for the district. Dale McMillan made a motion to approve the 2015-2016 Title I application, the Title I budget, and the state categorical budgets. Jared Morgan seconded the motion, and it passed unanimously.
- V. Mike Earwood made a motion to adopt a resolution authorizing a lease purchase agreement for the purpose of acquiring a 2016 Thomas C2, 71 passenger bus; designating the lease-purchase agreement as a qualified tax exempt obligation; and authorizing and prescribing other matters related thereto. Jared Morgan seconded the motion, and it passed unanimously.
- VI. Jared Morgan made a motion to accept the statement of assurances for the Arkansas Department of Education. Mike Earwood seconded the motion, and it was passed unanimously.
- VII. The classified PPC committee presented a policy change to the board. The board sent the policy back to the PPC committee for further review.
- VIII. Jared Morgan made a motion to approve the Special Education budget for the district. Dale McMillan seconded the motion, and it passed unanimously.
- IX. Mike Earwood made a motion to accept the Act 1120 resolution approval for 5% Increases from FY14 to FY15. Jared Morgan seconded the motion and it passed unanimously.

- X. Dale MacMillan made a motion to approve the new policy 7.15 for Activity trips. Jared Morgan seconded the motion, and it was passed unanimously.
- XI. Mike Earwood made a motion to accept the resignation of Hope Carter, paraprofessional at Western Grove, effective October 8, 2015, the resignation of Terry Bolin, bus driver at Bruno-Pyatt, effective September 18, 2015 and the resignation of Melea Kidder, secretary at Bruno-Pyatt, effective August 31, 2015. Dale MacMillan seconded the motion, and it passed unanimously.
- XII. Jared Morgan made a motion to hire:
 - Angela Horn, Kindergarten teacher at Western Grove, effective 8-21-15
 - Lendall Martin as Coach at Western Grove and district maintenance director effective 8-24-15
 - Alisha Dixon, Second grade teacher at Western Grove, effective 8-28-15
 - Stephanie Hutcheson, paraprofessional at Bruno-Pyatt, effective 8-31-15
 - Mary Jones, changing from paraprofessional at Bruno-Pyatt to K-12 secretary at Bruno-Pyatt, effective 9-1-15
 - Lindsey Hood, Cafeteria worker at St. Joe, effective 8-31-15
 - Watina Caviness as janitor at Bruno-Pyatt, effective 9-14-15

Mike Earwood seconded the motion, and it was passed unanimously.

- XIII. Mike Earwood made a motion to accept the following transfer requests:
 - Zackary Triplett, 14, WG to Harrison
 - Daniel Ronnie David Riddell, 5, Ida Flippo, 13 and Sammie Riddell, 7, from Harrison to WG
 - Cody H. Cowan, 16 Valley Springs to St. Joe
 - Andrew Jones, 14 and Matthew Jones, 11, Valley Springs to WG
 - Leslie Campbell, 12, Valley Springs to WG
 - Blake Zwolle, 16 and Zann Zwolle, 12, WG to Valley Springs
 - William Brent Cross, 16, WG to Valley Springs
 - Joshana Middleton, 9, and Lakyn Zabawa, 7, Jasper to WG
 - Carlee Lynn McDonald Smothers, 12, and Geneva L. McCoy, 8, Valley Springs to WG
 - Madison Cunningham, 7, and Dominic Armstrong, 7, Valley Springs to BP
 - Malijah Campbell, 7 and Mezariah Campbell, 5, Valley Springs to WG

Dale MacMillan seconded the motion, and it was passed unanimously.

- XIV. Jarred Morgan made a motion to approve the budget for 2015-16. Mike Earwood seconded and the motion passed unanimously.
- XV. Mike Earwood made a motion for Jesse Rose to be Board President. Jarred Morgan seconded the motion and it passed unanimously. Jarred Morgan moved for Mike Earwood to serve as Board Vice President. Dale MacMillan seconded the motion and it

Ozark Mountain School Board Meeting September 28, 2015 (continued)

passed unanimously. Jarred Morgan made a motion for Dale MacMillan to serve as Secretary of the Boar. Mike Earwood seconded the motion and it passed unanimously.

	President	Secretary
/I.	The meeting was adjourned at 9:09 PM.	